Poet At Large Reviews, Notice Upcoming event, WesterCon 67 and FantasyCon   Leave a comment

I have not posted a review in a few weeks because I have been working on preparations for the upcoming WesterCon 67 and FantasyCon, Fourth of July weekend extravigansa in down town Salt Lake City, Utah.  I will be presenting a costume on stage and I have been sewing and choreographing and practicing and researching.  It’s all coming together, I think that it will be worth all of the work, though in the end I will be sore and tired I will be stronger for the work I have put in.  Those of my readers who see me at the con will be a little surprised that I will be using a walker for the con but will not be using support on stage. This is because I need the walker to protect myself from overzealous crowds who might knock me down.  Under my own power I can do martial arts and dance to a certain level. I even recently found out the hard way that I can do a dodging roll if given the right circumstances.  Though I ended up with an injured neck and a very bruised knee for my troubles.  I will never be able to do some of the fancier moves or steps I once did but for now so long as I don’t push too hard or get trampled like I did at ComicCon Salt Lake I should be able to show you all what I can do.  The Masquerade costume stage presentation will be Friday the Fourth of July from 7pm till 9 pm. Hope to see you all at the Con.

From The Poet’s Mouth

Lyda Mae Dameron

You can reach The Poet and her Friends by e-mailing (ravendove922@yahoo.com).

Posted July 2, 2014 by lydamaedameron in editorial, Notice

Leave a Reply

