Poet At Large Reviews, Book, Katrina Rise of a Mage   Leave a comment

While I was at a recent convention I cam across the Book Katrina Rise of a Mage written by Travis Austen Lee and illustrated by Tamara A. Green.   I just finished reading my copy and I must say that it draws me in.  It begins with a tavern keep and the tale of a young girl who could control fire with her mind.  Travis Austin Lee does not waste time with bits of the story he does not have to so the book is very short but it leaves lots of room for sequels  and I very much want to see what Katrina does next as she has finished at least the beginning level of her training.  There are hints of adventures and wars to come.  I do hope that more books are written.

From the Poet’s Mouth,

Lyda Mae Dameron

Leave a Reply

